Save the trees &
Rock the Forest

Thank You for another incredible year.

We'll See You in 2024!

Save the Trees is our beloved cocktail party. Come and enjoy the unmatched view with all your favorite Conservancy friends. You can purchase a sponsorship or tickets to attend that will directly support our land protection efforts in northern Michigan. For the second year ever, you can also stay after Save the Trees for Rock the Forest – a unique concert. Tickets for the concert are sold separately. It is BYOB – think picnic blanket with your favorite drinks and snacks overlooking Little Traverse Bay and listening to live music.


YOUR Gurney's sandwich

Have you ever wanted to see YOUR Gurney's sandwich order on the black board? Win this silent auction item and you can do just that!

For one week, you can design and name your own sandwich for the store using Gurney's ingredients. Offer expires September 30, 2023.

Custom Cocktail Cruise

Enjoy a cocktail cruise on The Never-Ever-Rest, a 40-foot Chris-Craft built in 1957 and recently restored. This family-owned boat is an ideal place to bring your 10 closest friends and family to enjoy Harbor Springs and the surrounding area from the water! This package includes a 2-hour cruise on a mutually agreed upon date (weather permitting), beer, wine, and light appetizers. Offer expires September 30, 2023.

We look forward to seeing you on the water!

Maple River Kayak

Traveling down the Maple River takes you to another world. A time when people moved at the pace of the water. Join Little Traverse Conservancy staff to slow down on the river with three of your best friends on kayaks. You will enjoy this remote stretch of river from the Dam Site Inn to Brutus Road. All participants must be stable in swift water on a sit-atop kayak. Offer expires June 30, 2024.

SILVER MAPLE - $50,000+

CEDAR - $20,000

Gayle and Chip Everest
The Seth Low Pierrepont Family
Kelsey Lee Offield and Cole Sternberg

BLACK CHERRY - $10,000

Emily Everest
Amy and George Joseph
Sarah Kay and family
Mr. and Mrs. Alex Taylor

RED OAK - $5,000

Jane and Reed Eberly
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Hermann, Jr.
Kathleen Gamble Hirrel
James and Laura Hunt
Lisa and Peter Schiff
Joseph J. Schott Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. W. James Sprow
Dr. and Mrs. John A. Woollam

WHITE PINE - $2,500

Baiardi Family Foundation, Inc.
Christy and Jim Everest
Mr. and Mrs. Gardiner W. Garrard, Jr.
Katie and Rob Holton
Hollye and Jeff Jacobs
Elizabeth Kenan
Rogan and Dunne Saal
Sally and Bill Soter
Mr. and Mrs. Charles L. Wilson, III


Chris Abood
David and Robyn Barrie
Mr. George Peter Block, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Richard M. Bolton
Martha and Andrew Bowman
Kevin and Heather Byer
Rob and Janet Carr
Mrs. Thomas H. Carruthers, IV
Tom and Katie Carruthers
Hillary and Fairfax Cooper
Anne and Aaron Copeland
Leslie and John Culbertson
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew DeWitt
Mr. and Mrs. Brian Fisher
Mr. and Mrs. Colin FitzSimons
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. FitzSimons
Bonnie and Beeb Graham
Rick and Lotsie Holton
Jim and Diana Huckle
Marcee and Grant James
Stephen and Molly Kircher
Laura and David Kowalski
Dave and Doreen Kresnak
Mr. and Mrs. John B. McCoy
Emerson and Juliet Meyer
Andrew and Kendell Mountain
Stephen and Anne Murray
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Nolan
Susan Offield
Meredith and Peter Perkins
Charlie and Lacey Petersen
Mr. and Mrs. William A. Petzold
Thomas and Sarah Post
Mr. and Mrs. Greg Renker
Bill Roney and Joanne Kelley
Mr. and Mrs. Charles M. Schiavone
Teddy and Molly Schiff
Jill and Scott Sellers
Maureen and Dan Shaheen
Deborah Shaw and Steve Marquardt
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Simons
Fred Stanske and Cindy Newton
Stephanie and Austin Stephens
Summers Foundation
Place Tegland
Mr. and Mrs. Landon L. Tracy
Don and Mary Trout
Mr. and Mrs. Michael VanLokeren
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Walkowiak
Anne Wallace


Mary M Abood
Mr. and Mrs. J. Hord Armstrong, III
Caroline Sharfman Bacon
Terry and Lyndi Balven
Mr. and Mrs. Mark A. Baun
Mr. and Mrs. John G. Beam, Jr.
Robert and Christy Berry
Birchwood Construction Company
Sally and Ian Bund
Kathleen Cavanagh
Michael and Karen Donnelly
Bert and Tina Donovan
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Donovan
Walter and Jane Enterline
Robbie and Lindsay Everest
Ms. Tricia L. Everest
Dr. David and Heidi Finley
Elise Fisher
Jeff and Cindy Hall
Chris Ford and Ali Hill
Woody Gardner
Brion Gopigian
Brian and Gretchen Grad
Mrs. Robert W. Greene, III
Mr. and Mrs. Hudson Holland
Mrs. Ann K. Irish
Marcee and Grant James
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Kalinowski
Martin Letts
Adam and Mara Lowry
Will and Kathleen Macomber
Mr. P. Abbott McCartney
John and Mary Merrill
Margo Bailey Mertaugh
Christopher and Kate Mitchell
Rob and Liz Mueller
Nub's Nob Ski Area
Steven P and Anthy Paddock
Parker Family
Mr. and Mrs. Richard M. Parker
Jill and Dave Patterson
Sheri Pawlik
Rachael and Will Peek
Charlie and Lacey Petersen
Holly and Stuart Seltman
Susan and Gary Stewart
Leigh Spicer and Edward Blake
Bill and Carolyn Stark
Rob Suess and Sharon Mathison Suess
Caroline and Ed Thomas
Douglas A. Warner III
Mike and Brooke Woodham


Drost Landscape


Emerson Hart (Tonic)
Marc Broussard
Brian Vander Ark (The Verve Pipe)

SPONSOR Benefits

2023 Save The Trees Committee

Kelsey Offield and Emily Everest, Co-chairs

Peggy Abood
Martha and Andrew Bowman
Mrs. Thomas H. Carruthers, IV
JC and Nathalie Danilovich
Walter and Jane Enterline
Caroline Garrard
Mark and Mary Hramiec Hoffman
The Holton Family
Katie and Rob Holton
Hollye Jacobs
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen P. Kost
Cole Sternberg
Seth and Camilla Pierrepont
Mr. and Mrs. Seth L. Pierrepont
Thomas and Sarah Post
Peter and Lisa Schiff
Teddy and Molly Schiff
Maureen Abood Shaheen
Consuelo and Russell Spitler
Mr. and Mrs. Leighton Tegland, Jr.
Wells Wallace
Gill Whitman



Skip to content